avatar for Dianne Borreson

Dianne Borreson

Deputy Director
Dr. Alice Owen is the Executive Director of the Texas Education Technology Leaders, the state Chapter of CoSN, which supports school district chief technology officers throughout Texas. She retired from education after 38 years, with a background in curriculum, evaluation, professional development, and project management. Her last school district position was Division Director of Technology in Irving ISD where she oversaw all aspects of technology operations including infrastructure, information systems, and technical services. She managed on the of the longest running 1:1 laptop programs in the nation providing laptops to over 12,000 teachers and students 24/7.
She has served on the CoSN Board, has been Chair of the Texas K-12 CTO Council, Chair of the COSN Certification Governance Committee, and chaired the International Society for Technology in Education's (ISTE) Special Interest Group, SIG 1to1. Dr. Owen was presented with a Lifetime Achievement Award for Technology in Education from the Texas Computer Education Association (TCEA) and ISTE's Outstanding Leader for 2012.